Our Collaborators

At Robsoncrim.com we are committed to interdisciplinary and collaborative work in the broad area of criminal law and justice. We are proud to collaborate across institutions and the world to bring a broad range of perspectives to you. Our list of collaborators is expanding. We are thankful for your contributions.

Sasha Baglay

Sasha Baglay_Dec_13.jpg

Dr. Sasha Baglay received her Master of Law degree from Dalhousie University in Halifax, Nova Scotia and Doctor of Jurisprudence from Osgoode Hall Law School at York University in Toronto, Ontario. She joined the University of Ontario Institute of Technology in 2006. She specializes in immigration and refugee law and policy. In 2009-2010 she was the President of the Canadian Association for Refugee and Forced Migration Studies.

She has conducted research on
 refugee and immigration issues, worked with refugee claimants at various
 stages of refugee determination process and represented a number of
claims before the Immigration and Refugee Board of Canada.  Her current research interests include the intersection between immigration and criminal law- crimmigration.

Recent Posts